• Home
  • About
  • Marching Jayhawks Menu
  • Schedule

Schedule



Below is the preliminary schedule for Fall 2017. Marching Jayhawks members will receive a detailed schedule for band camp and next season over the summer. Additional dates and events, including band travel, will be added as they are determined. The schedule is subject to change.

Tuesday, August 8:  Early move-in and report date for Drumline, Student Staff, Drum Majors, and Graduate Staff for drumline camp and staff work days

Friday, August 11:  Early move-in for Colorguard and Rank/Section Leaders; Colorguard camp and Leadership Camp begin

Sunday, August 13:  Rest of band moves in and begins Band Camp

Sunday, August 20:  Last day of Band Camp


Monday, August 21:  Classes begin

Friday, August 25:  Band Picnic after rehearsal

Saturday, September 2:  Home football vs. Southeast Missouri 


Saturday, September 9:  Home football vs. Central Michigan (BAND DAY)


TBA:  School of Music Collage Concert performance


Saturday, September 23:  Home football vs. West Virginia 


Friday, October 6:  Homecoming Parade


Saturday, October 7: 
 Home football vs. Texas Tech (HOMECOMING)

Saturday, October 21:  Heart of America Marching Festival

Saturday, October 28:  Home football vs. Kansas State

Saturday, November 4:  Home football vs. Baylor



Saturday, November 18:  Home football vs. Oklahoma

TBA:  Band Banquet

 

Report Your Post-Graduation Plans

The School of Music tracks post-graduation plans for both undergraduate and graduate students.

School of Music Events
KU Today
Music students present hundreds of public concerts every year
Students perform in KU choirs, concert bands, pep bands, ensembles, symphony orchestra, and jazz combos
The school owns one of the greatest jazz record collections in the world
KU Wind Ensemble performed the world premiere of the symphony "In the Shadow of No Towers" at Carnegie Hall
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA

Live Stream Links

Friends of the School of Music